Mossel Bay Municipality - Mossel Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

Area: Mossel Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Physical Address: 101 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Postal Address: Private Bag X29, Mossel Bay, 6500, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)44 606 5000
Fax: +27 (0)44 606 5062
GPS Co-Ordinates: -34.182128, 22.139649
Web: www.mosselbay.gov.za

Western Cape Municipalities - Mossel Bay Municipality, Western Cape, South Africa
Mossel Bay was officially proclaimed a town in 1848 and in 1852 it became a Municipality. As a result of the new municipal dispensation introduced by the South African Government, during December 2000 the Municipality of Mossel Bay was merged with those of the much smaller Friemersheim, Great Brak River and Herbertsdale to establish the present-day Municipality of Mossel Bay.
The municipal area is 2007 sq km in size and includes the towns and / or settlements of Mossel Bay, Boggoms Bay, Brandwag, Buisplaas, D'Almeida, Dana Bay, Glentana, Fraaiuitsig, Friemersheim, Great Brak River, Hartenbos, Herbertsdale, Hersham, KwaNonqaba, Little Brak River, Outeniqua Beach, Reebok, Ruiterbos, Southern Cross, Tergniet and Vleesbaai.
Read More…


If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to info@westerncapecommunity.co.za

View Larger Map

Contact Us

Name & Surname:
Info requested:
Anti Spam Check: What is the 5th letter of the alphabet ?